Events News

Winners of the ASBU BroadcastPro ME Selevision Awards for 2017

The 7th edition held on November 14, 2017, recognised excellence in the satellite and broadcast industry across the MENA.

The 7th edition of the ASBU BroadcastPro ME Selevision Summit and Awards 2017 held on November 14, 2017, recognised excellence in the satellite and broadcast industry of the region.

Following a morning of rigorous panel discussions covering topical issues in the industry, the awards were presented at a gala dinner at the Habtoor Grand Hotel in Dubai.

A detailed report of the panel discussions and the prize winners will be featured in the December issue of BroadcastPro Middle East.

The prize winners are:


MSS Operator of the Year

Thuraya Telecommunications Company

Telecom Strategy of the Year




Best Short Production of 2017

Electric Films & Mubadala Investment Company

Best Long Production of 2017

Fighting Fit Dubai – Nomad Productions

Excellence in VFX in 2017

Dubai Racing Channel Identity Video from Dubai Media Inc.

Best Animated Work of 2017

MRM Awards – Real Image Production

 TVC of the year

Live for the Story by SocialEyez

Studio of the Year

MBC Group – Dubai Studio City facility

OTT Production of the Year

Waklinha Walaa, iflix MENA

Best Digital Strategy of 2017

Dawri Plus, Intigral

OTT Trendsetter of the Year

Zee Weyyak, Z5X Global, Zee Entertainment

BroadcastPro ME Innovative Project of the Year

Blink Studios

Systems Integrator of the Year

TSL Systems Middle East



 Special Recognition Award

CMT Technologies

Broadcast Executive of the Year

Sanjay Raina, Senior VP & GM of Fox Networks Group

Outstanding Documentary Production

TRT World

Technical Achiever of the Year

Bassam Alsaqqa, Broadcast Engineer, Palestine TV

Broadcast Project of the Year

Kuwait TV

Outstanding Set and Studio Build in the region

twofour54 Abu Dhabi